2011 - Summer Teams Summary

Updated Tuesday June 18, 2013 by Kanata Little League.

Summer 2011 Season Recap

Congratulations to all KLLBA Players, Coaches, team officials, and parents for your participation in the Summer 2011 City Wide (Districts 2 & 6) Summer Competitive season. Over 100 KLLBA players participated from 9 teams in hundreds of games over the summer, and Kanata teams were well represented. Many teams also participated in several weekend tournaments, including the KLLBA hosted “Scott Tokessey Memorial Tournament”.

3  KLLBA Teams Win Summer 2011 “City Wide” Championships – Total of 6 teams Win their respective Playoff pools!

Team Pictures can be found in the "Photo Album" section of this website.


Minor Canadian “A” team – finished in 5th place with a 4-6-2 record and Won the “B” side playoff pool.



Summer 2011 Minor Canadian B-side Champions -- Kanata MnCdn #1

<                    >

Manager: L. Dubois, Coach: J. Simpson, Coach: M. Byrne, S. Dubois, SI. Dubois, AL. Hache, J. Mullin, C. Nino, N. Brisebois, R. Salmon, D. Pimm, N. VandenBygaart, O. Lassaline, M. Foster, T. Boston



Minor National “B” team – finished with a 3-8 record and Won the “B” side playoff pool.


Summer 2011 Minor National B-side Champions -- Kanata MnNat #2


Manager: G. Richards, Coach: M. Downs, R. Downs, D. Richards, A. Timmerman, M. Lange, J. Rodriguez, B. Smith, E. Deogrades, J. Yelland, W. Yin, K. Zannese, M. Fabus, S. Allard, BE. Wynen, T. Northgrave, R. Buder








Major Canadian “A” team – finished with a 2-10 record, were District finalists and Won the “B” side playoff pool.


Summer 2011 Major Canadian B-side Champions -- Kanata MjCdn #1


Manager: J. Weatherall, Coach: B. Maguire, Coach: E. Napolitano, R. Weatherall, D. Egan, E. Bohan, S. Heney, J. Kerbl, L. Knight, D. Maguire, S. Morden, M. Napolitano, R. Pawlikowski, A. Ayotte, C. Jones










Major National “B” team – 1st place in Regular Season with record of 10-2 and won the “A” Playoff pool – City Wide Champions!   Also won the “Last Hurrah” tournament.



Summer 2011 Major National A-side Champions -- Kanata MjNat #2


Manager: J. Dever, Coach: D. Kyle, Coach: M. McConnell, M. Dever, B. Kyle, J. Cunha, D. Deck, R. Yang, J. McConnell, T. McClelland, A. Warnholtz, C. Warnholtz, D. Banks, D. McCarthy, J. Desjardin, JA. Prentice





Junior Canadian “A” team – finished in 4th place with a 9-2 season record and were District finalists.


Junior National “B” teams – 2 KLLBA teams competed, finishing in 2nd and 4th place respectively. Junior National KLLBA team#2 Playoff champions - City Wide Champions!.


Summer 2011 Junior National Champions -- Kanata JrNat #2


Manager: P. Cohan, JA. Albert, K. Cabalit, C. Cohan, GR. Gould, K. Mayer, N. Mills, B. Peacock, J. Peacock, J. Prentice, J. Stelmach, M. Tan, BE. Lacroix







Senior - a combined team with CFR/Pinecrest finished in 2nd place with 8-3-1 record



Big League – 1st place in Regular Season with 9-4-1 record and won the Playoff pool – City Wide Champions!.


Big League 2011 Champions -- Kanata BL


Manager: D. Wilson, Coach: C. McCarney, R. Atkinson, B. Conrad, D. DiRienzo, J. Ferguson, D. Heallis, B. Lacroix, C. McCarney, R. Murphy, M. Spencer, C. Tripp, S. Turner, T. Welch, N. Zhang, S. Milks, C. McKinley, K. Gaines, R. Mendoza, A. Blackstone






Summer 2011 Season Recap.pdf

This article has No Comments.
Be the first to add your comments!
Click the "Post a New Comment" button below.
firstname lastname commented Just Now

You must be a member of the League and logged in to post comments. Login here.